Reviews - Page 4 - Litchfield Auto Repair (2023)

Michael Florant

1/21/2022

5

very friendly staff, honest mechanics and fairly priced. I finally found an auto shop that I can trust

Michael, Thank you for your trust and loyalty! We appreciate you!

- Litchfield Auto Repair

Stacey Kenney

1/21/2022

3

Quick oil change for c7 corvette. They Charged $115 for and oil change!!! I hate that the dealer takes a long time but dealer charges $69.99 for 7 quarts of synthetic oil. Will go back to dealer.

Thank you Stacey for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate customer feedback. I was actually shocked to read the price of a "Dealer" oil change for your Corvette. After some research I had found that different dealers had different prices for your vehicle. The cheapest quoted $85. Now recently the cost of oil has increased and maybe that is the difference from your $70. As for us, our price you shown at $115 includes the full service oil change using Mobil One oil. This oil is expensive and has been in low inventory since Covid. Therefor the price has almost become a commodity. As of today I called NAPA and the price of your oil is 9.99 per quart. Times 7 quarts is $70. By the time you add for a filter, labor, disposal, and shop supplies and 8.8% tax, it comes out to the $115 you have paid. I apologize that we can offer you a more competitive price for your vehicle. The dealers even at $85 is a great price. Maybe they take a loss on your vehicle because you purchased a Corvette from them, or maybe they tell you your vehicle needs other items to make up the difference. I'm not sure. I would like to earn your future business and can assure you we may not have the cheapest oil in town. However you will always get a fair price with no unnecessary upselling in the fastest manner possible. We strive to offer our customers the most pleasant auto repair experience.

- Litchfield Auto Repair

(Video) These men attacked the old man but they didn't know he was not alone there!

Litchfield Auto Repair service my 2006 Saleen Mustang on March 9th, 2021 and as expected their service and price quote were spot on. I've known Phil and Tamra for over 4 years and as a member of the Estrella Mountain Ranch Car Club I would recommend Litchfield to anyone who asked for a referral. Honest/ Quality work, always a pleasure doing business with Litchfield. RD Estrella Service: Air conditioning

Richard, Thank you! After 4 years serving your auto repair needs, we appreciate your loyalty and friendship.

- Litchfield Auto Repair

Melissa Wolf

1/21/2022

1

Not sure how they have customers at all. I walked in and was immediately treated rudely by the manager. They have a table outside (for covid I'm sure) but no one was there. So I went inside and was told to get out because he was coming outside. OK. So I go out. Told manager my OD light was flashing. I just moved to the area but my dad is a mechanic (out of state) and he knows what the issue is. Couldn't get that far. Manager said it'd be $60-$140 just to put it on the OBDII reader. He said they would need to keep the car. I said I didn't have a ride. He snapped, "well we don't give rides." I never asked them to. Just snappy and rude for no reason. Lost my business. First impressions are everything.

Melissa Thank you for leaving a review. I apologize for having to deal with the Covid craziness. Normally you can come inside and normally we do offer rides. However to try to protect our customers we have suspended rides and limit customers in the waiting area. As far as a manager being rude, I'm not sure what this person may have done. We dont have a manager this is a small family owned business. I would like to earn your business and would very much appreciate a phone call to further discuss. As far as the diagnostic fee's it is $59 to do the inspection, if you do repairs we wave the fee. This is only to help with costs for personnel. Everyone that works here is on salary not commission. In the event that it would require pin-point testing or more extensive testing it would be $132.00. I would also like to apologize for not being able to look at it immediately. We work very hard to maintain a great reputation and there for we are busy. It is best to schedule an appointment. If you would like to give us the chance I would be willing to wave the fee upfront to earn your business. Please call me directly at 623.882.8700. My name is Phil and my wife and I are the owners.

- Litchfield Auto Repair

(Video) Auto Repair New Hampshire - Mustang Pinion Seal Repair

Colleen Bracey

1/21/2022

5

Fantastic service. It was quick and professional with people trying to help instead of trying to sell me stuff. I got my front and rear brakes, oil change (engine and brake fluid) and air filter in about two hours at a fair price. I'll definitely come back!

Colleen, Glad to hear you had such a positive experience! We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

- Litchfield Auto Repair

Sharon Snider

12/21/2021

5

Great wirk as always. We love Litchfield Auto Repair. The ones you can trust.

Michelle Lloyd

12/21/2021

3

•••UPDATED EDIT••• Unfortunately, I can no longer recommend them as highly. (Originally 5 stars) Our mechanic left, and the new one missed something vital. We sold our 2002 4Runner we were "babying for just a few more months" until I could buy a new car. It was becoming unsafe going across busy intersections as it had "zero to 60 power in 3 mins" instead of 30 seconds. I bobbed up and down at stop lights like an old jalopy, "due to running on 5 cylinders, instead of 6". This was untrue. Found out from the guy we sold it to that the cylinders were great. I sold the 4Runner, which had 260,000 miles, to a mechanical friend. He started at the spark plug wires and found an exposed wire that was arcing. $100 fix, and it now runs smooth. He felt bad since he knew we were thinking of dropping a new engine in to keep it for my daughter and offered to sell it back. On a positive note, his daughter really needed a newer car. Sadly, it also shook our faith in Litchfield Auto and their thoroughness on repairs. I hope they get back to their old quality. •••••••Old Review••••••• We have been coming here since late 2016. They have always done quality work. Our car broke down unexpectedly yesterday and Litchfield Auto did an amazing job. We dropped the car off around 4:00pm yesterday. They were ready and waiting for us when the tow truck arrived. We had a diagnosis by 8am and our car back by 11am. I highly recommend them.

We really appreciate your loyalty to us, Michelle! We are glad we were able to get you all sorted out in a timely manner. Thanks for the awesome review!

- Litchfield Auto Repair

(Video) Design and Review Board

Archie N.

12/6/2021

5

What a comfort to work with an auto repair facility that was professional and more than fair. I live out of town and recently purchased a used auto for my daughter as she starts her career in Goodyear after recently graduating college. Unfortunately shortly after purchase, my daughter stated the car was making a loud noise especially when cold and it was getting worse. Turns out it was an exhaust leak and getting to the leak to diagnose what was failing, had to pull the turbo and this was going to be costly before we even know what repairs were needed. Good news, turns out it was just a gasket and the tech was able to work around the turbo which saved six hours of labor. Mark whom I spoke with regarding repairs was on top of the repairs and as I said above, more than fair. Glad to find someone who will take care of my daughters auto repairs we can trust. Thanks all!

Jay Huber

11/21/2021

(Video) [HOT NEWS] 2018 Litchfield BMW M2 First Review Guys!!!

5

Thank you for the perfect rating, Jay!

- Litchfield Auto Repair

Brandon R

11/21/2021

5

They put the best possible brakes on my car and did it in a very timely fashion. If you have a problem they will fix it for you, actually and honest shop and will make sure you are satisfied with the work done and whatever money you spend it will be worth it to spend it here. Service: Brake service & repair

Thank you so much for the amazing review, Brandon! We appreciate your thoughts and recommendations to others!

- Litchfield Auto Repair

1234567...44

Videos

1. Lennar Homes Reviews - Buying a Lennar was the biggest mistake (Part 1)
(Pissed Consumer)
2. Litchfield Audi RS3 2018 review - here's why it's the ultimate sleeper car
(GlobalAutoNews)
3. Car Window Repair Glendale Az (623) 322-6168 Veteran Auto Glass Review
(Veteran Auto Glass)
4. Litchfield BMW M2 2018 | Review
(newscarrelease)
5. EPIC 2017 Nissan GTR with Stage 4 Litchfield Upgrade and 675BHP !!!
(Petrol Ped)
6. Veteran Auto Glass Glendale Superb 5 Star Review by Mark W.
(Veteran Auto Glass)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Cheryll Lueilwitz

Last Updated: 02/10/2023

Views: 5746

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (74 voted)

Reviews: 89% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Cheryll Lueilwitz

Birthday: 1997-12-23

Address: 4653 O'Kon Hill, Lake Juanstad, AR 65469

Phone: +494124489301

Job: Marketing Representative

Hobby: Reading, Ice skating, Foraging, BASE jumping, Hiking, Skateboarding, Kayaking

Introduction: My name is Cheryll Lueilwitz, I am a sparkling, clean, super, lucky, joyous, outstanding, lucky person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.